Salus Saunas Tuscany 4-Person Outdoor
Price at Salus Saunas, last checked 4 Nov 2026. Price may vary. Stock status not shown on the listing.
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Our take
The Salus Saunas Tuscany 4-Person Outdoor is a 4-person traditional cabin for outdoor use, sold by Salus Saunas for $15,445 when we last checked on 4 Nov 2026. Among 88 traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 25 of 88, and its price compares with a $8,180 median for the group.
Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 12.1 sq ft of footprint per seat.
Strengths
- Strong heat for its type: up to 230 °F
- Roomy: about 12.1 sq ft of footprint per seat
- Free shipping, per the seller listing
Trade-offs
- Priced high for its specs: $15,445 against a $8,180 median for traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas
- Needs a dedicated 240V or 30A circuit, installed by a licensed electrician
- Wattage not published, so running cost can't be estimated
Good fit for
- Households of up to 4 at a time
- Backyards with a level, solid base and outdoor-rated power nearby
- People who want hot, steamy sessions: up to 230 °F with water on the stones
Consider another option if you're
- Homes with no room in the panel for a new 240V circuit
- Anyone who wants a plug-in setup or gentler air heat: look at infrared models
- Anyone planning an indoor install: it's built for outdoors
- Tight budgets: similar saunas have a median price of $8,180
Specifications
| Brand | Salus Saunas |
|---|---|
| Model | Tuscany 4-Person Outdoor |
| Type | Traditional · outdoor cabin |
| Price | $15,445 last checked 4 Nov 2026 HUUM Hive (kW not stated) included; free curbside shipping to the 48 contiguous states; ships as a DIY kit |
| Seller | Salus Saunas (affiliate link) |
| Availability | Stock status not shown on the listing |
| Shipping | Free, per the seller listing |
| Seats | 4, per the maker |
| Exterior W × D × H | 86 × 81 × 88 in source |
| Footprint | 48.4 sq ft |
| Interior size | Not published on the listing |
| Heating | Electric stove with stones (size not published) |
| Maximum temperature | 230 °F |
| Electrical | 240V, 50A · watts not published source |
| Connection | Hardwired 220/240V by a licensed electrician; the page lists 30A for 6 kW and 50A for 9 and 11 kW heaters; we show 50A; HUUM Hive heater, kW not stated |
| What that means | Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit |
| Wood | Thermowood walls, aspen benches; 10 mm mirror glass front |
| Warranty | 5 years on structural wood and on Harvia and HUUM electric heaters (heating elements and stones 1 year), 1 year on lighting; the product page badge says limited lifetime, the warranty page says 5 years source |
| Indoor or outdoor | Outdoor |
| Listed features | Steam from water on stones, Glass front |
Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.
Rating breakdown
How its Good spec rating breaks down by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.
| Construction & durability | Not published, left out |
|---|---|
| Value | Basic |
| Heating | Excellent |
| Warranty & support | Fair |
| Installation | Basic |
| Features | Not scored |
| Appearance | Not rated yet |
| Space & capacity | Excellent |
Dimensions and installation
- Power. Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit (240V, 50A · watts not published). Have a licensed electrician confirm your panel and wiring before you order.
- Floor space. The maker doesn't publish clearances here, so Make Sure It Fits assumes 3 in at the sides and back: plan on about 92 × 84 in of floor.
- Base. Outdoor saunas need a level, solid base such as a concrete pad or pavers, and outdoor-rated wiring. See our installation cost guide.
- Doorways. The listing doesn't give the largest delivered piece, so measure your narrowest door or gate and ask the seller.
Warranty and support
5 years on structural wood and on Harvia and HUUM electric heaters (heating elements and stones 1 year), 1 year on lighting; the product page badge says limited lifetime, the warranty page says 5 years. source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through Salus Saunas, the seller, and Salus Saunas, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms. Our warranty guide lists the questions to ask.
Check current price & availability
Price at Salus Saunas · last checked 4 Nov 2026 · price may vary
- Shipping and delivery details on the seller's page ↗
- Compare similar saunas
- See if it fits my space
- Estimate the five-year cost
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Similar saunas
Compare these side by side in Sauna Comparison · All Salus Saunas saunas
Related guides
- Best traditional saunas
- Best outdoor saunas
- Best 4-person saunas
- Sauna electrical requirements
- Sauna installation cost
Sources
Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 4 Nov 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.
Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.