Maxxus 3-Person Low EMF (MX-K306-01)

Illustration. No authorized product photo yet. The drawing shows the general shape, not this exact model.
Maxxus · Infrared · indoor cabinet · Indoor · 3 seats
$2,999

Retailer price at Select Saunas, last checked 3 Nov 2026. Price may vary. Stock status not shown on the listing.

FairCedar Scout spec rating, from published specs, not hands-on testing. Strongest on heating (Excellent), weakest on warranty & support (Basic), each against similar saunas. How it's built

Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.

Our take

The Maxxus 3-Person Low EMF (MX-K306-01) is a 3-person infrared cabinet for indoor use, sold by Select Saunas for $2,999 when we last checked on 3 Nov 2026. Among 120 infrared indoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 106 of 120, and its price compares with a $3,349 median for the group.

Needs a dedicated 120V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 6.5 sq ft of footprint per seat.

Strengths

  • Strong heat for its type

Trade-offs

  • Warranty shorter than most similar saunas: Length not stated on the Select Saunas listing
  • Needs its own dedicated 120V 20A circuit
  • Wattage not published, so running cost can't be estimated
  • Maximum temperature not published

Good fit for

  • Households of up to 3 at a time

Consider another option if you're

  • Anyone who can't add a dedicated 20A circuit
  • Anyone who wants hot stones and steam: this is infrared, with gentler air heat
  • Anyone planning to install it outside: it isn't rated for outdoor use

Specifications

BrandMaxxus
Model3-Person Low EMF (MX-K306-01)
TypeInfrared · indoor cabinet
Price$2,999 last checked 3 Nov 2026
SellerSelect Saunas (affiliate link)
Seller's list price$4,999, as shown by the seller
AvailabilityStock status not shown on the listing
ShippingNot published
Seats3, per the maker
Exterior W × D × H64 × 44 × 75 in source
Footprint19.6 sq ft
Interior sizeNot published on the listing
HeatingFar infrared panels
Maximum temperatureNot published
Electrical110V, 20A · watts not published source
Connection110V 20A dedicated circuit
What that meansNeeds a dedicated 120V circuit
WoodCanadian hemlock
WarrantyLength not stated on the Select Saunas listing source
Indoor or outdoorIndoor
EMF5–10 mG at 2–3 in (seller claim, no test report linked)
Listed featuresBluetooth, Color lighting

Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.

Rating breakdown

How its Fair spec rating breaks down by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.

Construction & durabilityNot published, left out
ValueBasic
HeatingExcellent
Warranty & supportBasic
InstallationStrong
FeaturesNot scored
AppearanceNot rated yet
Space & capacityFair

Dimensions and installation

Warranty and support

The seller's listing doesn't state the warranty length. Ask the seller for the written terms before you buy. source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through Select Saunas, the seller, and Maxxus, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms. Our warranty guide lists the questions to ask.

Check current price & availability

$2,999

Retailer price at Select Saunas · last checked 3 Nov 2026 · price may vary

Check current price at Select Saunas ↗

Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.

Similar saunas

Maxxus 3-Person Low EMF (MX-J306-02S)$2,999 · 3 seats · InfraredNeeds a dedicated 120V circuit
Maxxus 3-Person Low EMF (MX-LS3-01)$2,999 · 3 seats · InfraredNeeds a dedicated 120V circuit
Maxxus Bellevue 3-Person Near Zero EMF$2,899 · 3 seats · InfraredNeeds a dedicated 120V circuit

Compare these side by side in Sauna Comparison · All Maxxus saunas

Related guides

Sources

Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 3 Nov 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.

Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.